I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart <3

Tuesday 16th July

9st 5lbs

Early breakfast before the gym this morning. Apple and almonds. This was then followed by another lot post-workout, mainly because not wanting to wake up the little ones meant no kitchen access. My fruit and nuts are stored carefully in my room. Fruit is gold dust around here!

images (3)images (3)

– Apple and almonds (185 cals)

– Apple and almonds (185 cals)

.

Today’s workout was a Jillian Michaels creation involving weight circuits focusing heavily on arms. It knackered me right out I’m not ashamed to admit!! Circuits using 1 minute intervals have never been my strong point (I prefer doing more, shorted, snappier intervals… keeps me on my toes and deflects boredom) however I appreciate their place and use. Pushing muscles to failure gets results. That’s the deal. Anyway, it was lovely having a Miami sunrise to keep my mind of things 😉

2013-07-16 06.54.10 JillianMichaels

– WORKOUT: JILLIAN MICHAELS WEIGHT CIRCUIT (30 mins)

.

Mid-morning I snacked on a yogurt, an oreo and and couple of apples. I’m not even gonna try and pretend it’s got anything to with anything other than boredom…!

images (2)apple appleimages (2)

– Peach and cereal yogurt (110 cals)

– Apples (160 cals)

– Oreo (80 cals)

.

Just a plate of deli ham for lunch as there wasn’t much on offer. Later I had a small bowl of frosties and some salted nuts.

article-new-ehow-images-a07-3l-bu-warm-spiral-sliced-ham-800x800 DSCF4034

– Ham (200 cals)

– Frosties and milk (200 cals)

–  Salted nuts (170 cals)

.

In the afternoon I had what can only be described as a minor oreo binge. I’m not proud.

images (3)

– Oreo cookies (700 cals)

.

Dinner time was a slice of toast with philly and ham and wasabi peas. Trying to keep my spirits up. Gonna shoot for an early night if possible.

DSCF4038

– Toast, philly and ham (225 cals)

– Wasabi Peas (200 cals)

.

TOTAL CALS : 2415

Leave a comment