Invece brucia ancora…

Sunday August 18th

9st 5.5lbs

DAY 8: PROTEIN & VEGETABLES:

1-2 copy46 copy8

Was SO busy at work last night so I was literally running around for 6hours straight. Crazy. However I was super-good and didn’t have any drinks after my shift, even though I stayed to hang out for a bit with some friends. Feeling very self-righteous but also still feeling very uncomfortable and bloated in the stomach. I think at this point that’s more a PMS symptom than anything else. The good news though is that I have finally seen a loss… at least I know I’m doing something right :D. Today is another day like yesterday so I had another portion of stirfry along with some roasted carrots for breakfast.

DSCF4316roasted-carrots

– Stirfry: 1 day’s allowance:

  • 1.5 zucchini
  • 2 carrots
  • 3/4 aubergine
  • 2 small onions
  • 1.5 bell beppers
  • 1 can chopped tomatoes
  • 2 cups yellow beans
  • 125g prawns
  • 20 calories worth of cooking oil spray      (= approx 700 calories)

– Carrots: 1 day’s allowance:

  • 10 carrots with lowcal cooking spray and balsamic (400 calories)

.

I worked the lunch shift so I also had a small mixed salad and a few slices of bresaola there.

tossalbresaola di manzo-900x900

– Salad of carrot, tomato and cucumber with balsamic vinegar (150 cals)

– 3 slices of bresaola (60 cals)

.

Workout today was a Jillian Michaels circuit. These are my favourite workouts of all… short, sharp and effective 😀

J Michaels 02182013 3

– WORKOUT: JILLIAN MICHAELS BODY REVOLUTION; WORKOUT 5 (30 mins)

.

Back on the fruit (and veg) tomorrow but will be avoiding watermelon at all costs ;). My plan is to have raspberries and grapefruits for breakfast and then eat nectarines and salad for the rest of the day. I’m working a double shift so I’ll get my veggie bowls for free there. Bonus 😀

xx

Leave a Reply

