Sento il mare dentro una conchiglia…

Saturday August 17th

9st 7lbs

DAY 7: PRAWNS AND VEG

7 copy6 copy4b copy4DSCF4248 copydscf4234 copy1-2 copy

Yup… definitely overdid the watermelon yesterday. I woke up this morning feeling bloated and a bit sick and the 1lb gain didn’t surprise me in the least. There is a lesson to be learnt here. Too much of a good thing really can be bad. Not sure if I miscalculated the calorie counts or if it was just a huge sugar overload but it was definitely just too much. That combined with PMS has left me feeling quite ill and sluggish. Luckily I now have the weekend to get my blood sugar back in control with concentrated prawns and vegetables.

Tonight is going to be a challenge as I am working and it’s Saturday night PLUS it’s ‘notte verde’ which is a big event here so there are going to be a lot of people out. The temptation to go out after work and drink is going to be high so I’m already thinking about strategies to stay in control. Feeling generally a bit low today… really need to see a drop tomorrow to make me feel like all this is all actually worth it… That said… I think the progress pictures tell a very positive story 🙂

So back to the present… yesterday I cooked up a huge prawn and veg stirfry half of which I froze for tomorrow, and the other half of which, I will be eating throughout the day:

DSCF4316

– Stirfry: 1 day’s allowance:

  • 1.5 zucchini
  • 2 carrots
  • 3/4 aubergine
  • 2 small onions
  • 1.5 bell beppers
  • 1 can chopped tomatoes
  • 2 cups yellow beans
  • 125g prawns
  • 20 calories worth of cooking oil spray      (= approx 700 calories)

.

I also had a small mixed salad with balsamic vinegar at work and snacked on roasted carrots throughout the day.

tossalroasted-carrots

– Lettuce, tomato, grated carrot and cucumber with balsamic vinegar (150 cals)

– 8 roasted carrots with lowcal cooking spray and balsamic vinegar (300 cals)

.

Today’s workout was some P90X heavy lifting. I felt too slow and crappy to do anything fast paced.

images (7)

– WORKOUT: P90X SHOULDERS & ARMS (60 mins)

.

Total calories were a little on the low side but honestly I don’t feel very hungry today as I still feel a bit queasy from yesterday. Will try to up my veggie snacks tomorrow

xx

Leave a Reply

