Fruity feast…

Tuesday August 13th

9st 6.5lbs

DAY 3: FRUIT

1-2 copydscf4234 copyDSCF4248 copy

So 2 days in and I’m already 3lbs down which is a good start. More significantly I could already see visible changes by day 2. I think I look less bloated and you can see my muscle definition a little more clearly. Plus… today is fruit day 😀 😀

So since today, all my calories are coming from fruit alone, I wanted to make sure that my calorie levels stayed up. It is very important to me that this ‘diet’ is about eating clean, healthy foods and NOT starving. It is more about cleansing than it is about losing weight (since we all know that fast weight loss is largely an illusion in any case). So I calculated about 2000 calories worth of fruit which I ate throughout the day:

watermelon_highres_19__51445.1374091321.1280.1280nectarine_cobbler-1images (8)Ciliegie_Solarelli_cestino_bimages (7) 

– Watermelon (1000 cals)

– 5 Nectarines (300 cals)

– 1 cup of strawberries (50 cals)

– Punnet of cherries (300 cals)

– 11 Plums (300 cals)

= 1950 calories total

.

In the afternoon I also did the P90X Plyometrics workout. It’s seriously hard work (I admit to hitting the pause button a few times for an extra few seconds rest!) but it’s not too frenetic in pace, and it’s split into shorter chunks so I find it far easier to cope with than the Insanity workouts… I’m building back up to those… my ultimate nemesis 😉

p90x-02-plyometrics

– WORKOUT: P90X PLYOMETRICS (60 mins)

.

3 thoughts on “Fruity feast…

  1. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  2. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to mention that I have really loved browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing on your feed and
    I’m hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

