Papa was a rolling stone…

Monday August 12th

9st 9lbs

DAY 2: PROTEIN & VEGETABLES:

1-2 copydscf4234 copy

Today, as yesterday, starts with turkey and eggs. So looking forward to being allowed fruit tomorrow!! 😀

2013-08-11 11.52.22

– 3 eggs scrambled, with 60g lean turkey slices

.

After breakfast I did level 1 of Jillian Michaels’ 6 Week, 6-Pack workout. Nice workout, focusing on dynamic ab work with added cardio intervals. Got what feels like a slightly strained hip flexor which made things a little uncomfortable but other than that a good, solid, morning workout.

510bHxD8dLL

– WORKOUT: JILLIAN MICHAELS 6 WEEK 6-PACK; LEVEL 1 (30 mins)

.

I carried on with my lean meat and veg throughout the day (that stirfry I made was delicious even if I do say so myself 😉 ) although I did cave and have a little fruit. I just needed something fresh and sweet. I had a couple of nectarine and a few raspberries that I ate straight off the vine in my dad’s fruit and vegetable garden. Amazingly sweet!!

DSCF4233DSCF4233images (6)images (6)

– 2 Large portions of chicken and veg stirfry

– 2 nectarines

– handful of raspberries

.

Generally feeling good about everything . If my biggest problem is fruit cravings then I think I’m doing pretty well :p

Leave a Reply

