Here comes the sun…

Monday August 5th

9st 7.5lbs

Sun is shining, and life is good :). I don’t know what it is but I just feel really great right now. I have done for a while… something has changed in me and I feel so positive about life and the future and most importantly myself. I have become so much comfortable within my own skin and it is SO liberating. I feel like I don’t need to make excuses to anyone about who or what I am. I’m living life for myself now, and I’ve never been happier. That doesn’t mean that I don’t want to be the best I can possibly be, mentally and physically, but the race is only with myself. No more pressure, no more negative self-talk, no more stress. I feel… free 😀

It’s a beautiful morning so I got up early and had a breakfast of fruit, juice and a cereal bar with coffee.

DSCF4195

– 2 large oranges

– Special K cereal bar (80 cals)

– 200ml apple juice (100 cals)

– Black, unsweetened coffee

.

After breakfast I did a quick cardio 2 session before getting ready for work. I feel like it’s almost ready to take the cardio 3 plunge (eeeek!)

Jillian-Michaels-Body-Revolution

– WORKOUT; JILLIAN MICHAELS BODY REVOLUTION; CARDIO 2 (30 mins)

.

I went out for a cappuccino and a couple of nectarines mid-morning as I knew I would be eating a late lunch after work

2013-08-05 10.48.21  images (6)

– Cappuccino; full fat milk & 2 sweeteners (100 cals)

– 2 Nectarines

.

I picked on a few of the crisps at the bar as I worked the lunch shift but only a handful or so. When I had finished I had a chicken salad with black olives and chilli oil and another couple of nectarines.

2013-08-05 15.09.35images (7)images (6)

– Chicken salad with sweet peppers, black olives and chilli oil & lemon dressing

– Handful plain crisps

– 2 nectarines

.

I had some lovely chicken with veg and potatoes for dinner followed by fruit. I snacked on some greek yogurt with a banana before bed.

2013-08-05 18.30.542013-08-05 18.31.07images (8)

 

– Chicken with potatoes, carrots, salad and balsamic vinegar (420 cals)

– Banana and nectarine

– Greek yogurt and banana (180 cals)

.

Leave a Reply

