Lights will guide you home… <3

Tuesday June 25th 

9st 4.5lbs

Was really gutted to see this number on the scale this morning. I know that it’s largely PMS weight but still… disheartening. Oh well… last day of term today so that means time for fun and laughter (and probably a few tears too…!)

Breakfast was mashed avocado with olives and yogurt followed by a round of coffees on the way into school.

2013-06-25 05.54.15 2013-06-25 07.55.22 2013-06-25 08.06.55

–  1/2 mashed avocado with plain lowcal yogurt, lime juice and black olives (200 cal)

– Cappuccino (full fat milk, 2 sweeteners) (85 cal)

– Espresso with milk (full fat milk, 1 sweetener) (50 cal)

.

At breaktime I had a couple of nectarines to keep my energy levels up until lunch (especially after all the gagnam style dancing we were doing all morning 😉 )

2013-06-24 12.40.54

–  2 nectarines (100 cal)

.

Lunch was a lovely salad with cottage cheese, olives and toasted pine nuts… SO yummy. I also popped out with a couple of the TA’s for a cheeky campari and ice cream during lunch hour… it is the last day of term after all 😉

2013-06-25 12.16.19

images450---Solero-Ex-Ex-Image-Wrapped-HRes_tcm28-297489

Salad with 100g cottage cheese, black olives and toasted pine nuts and balsamic vinegar (350 cals)

– Campari soda (90 cals)

– Solero exotic (90 cals)

.

I had a quick snack of cottage cheese and cherries when I got home as I was feeling huuuuungry after my long, and emotional journey… emotional eater much?! 😉

2013-06-25 16.45.12

– 100g cottage cheese and lime juice and 1 cup of cherries (200 cals)

.

Dinner was a delicious seafood salad with sweet and sour vegetables followed by more cherries and yogurt

2013-06-25 17.13.09 2013-06-25 17.37.00

– Crab and prawns with broccoli, pepper and black olives stirfried in sweet and sour sauce (375 cals)

– 1 cup of cherries with plain, lowcal yogurt (150 cals)

.

After dinner I decided to be adventurous and try out a new workout. I put on Bob Harper’s Body Rev Cardio Conditioning. This Dvd comes with a half hour and a one hour option. Obviously being as masochistic as I am when it comes to exercise I went straight in with the full length workout. Wow… Bob Harper doesn’t mess about! It’s a full hour of hard work. Whilst it’s classed as cardio as all the weight work is dynamic and there are little to no rest periods between, I liked it because it IS largely weight-based rather than the frenetic ‘Insanity’ style cardio that I so so love to hate. That means that whilst it gets your heart pumping out of your chest, you are at no point moving particularly fast. This suits me… slow and steady and all the rest ;). It’s tough and certainly not for beginners but as long as you have some basics in strength training then it is very manageable. It’s just a case of being in the right frame of mind.  The only real issue that I had was that there were a lot of ‘swinging’ kettlebell style moves which I find can put a lot of strain on my back so I sometimes struggle with that and have to keep my weights a little lighter than I perhaps would like. It is so so important to pay attention to form when performing those style of movements for exactly that reason. All in all though… good workout :).

BHCardio

– Bob Harper; Body Rev Cardio Conditioning (60 mins)

.

TOTAL CALS: 1690

Leave a Reply

