It’s friday, I’m in love… <3

Friday 21st June

9st 1.5lbs

(Totol loss: 8.5lbs)

I SO need to go shopping…! Luckily I still have a lovely huge wedge of watermelon in the fridge so I ate most of that for breakfast, along with some juice.

2013-06-21 11.25.59 2013-06-20 13.38.06

– Large wedge of watermelon (200 cal)

– Small carton fruit juice (90 cal)

.

Lunch was equally problematic but I managed to throw together some veg to stirfry with herbs and passata. I added 1/2 a roasted apple and voila. Simple, healthy, but surprisingly filling. I also had a HUGE fruit smoothie (AND managed to drink it all without making a mess. result.) and some more juice.

2013-06-21 12.11.452013-06-21 11.58.552013-06-20 13.38.06

– Carrot, broccoli and 1/2 roasted apple, with tomato passata, sage, rosemary and basil (290 cal)

– Smoothie; small banana, 1/2 apple, kiwi, nectarine and 2tbsps plain lowfat yogurt (275 cal)

– Small carton fruit juice (90 cal)

.

Later in the afternoon I was feeling peckish so I polished off the rest of the watermelon. Oops ;). I supposed a watermelon binge isn’t the worst crime in the world…!!

2013-06-21 15.52.20

– Watermelon and nectarines (280 cal)

.

After snack it was workout time. I flirted with the idea of taking it easy and doing a yoga or pilates circuit because of the heat but then I remembered that I’m going to Miami in 3 weeks and decided to man-up and lift. So I put on Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution, workout 8. My god, it’s so much harder than I remembered :P. It’s frightening actually, how quickly our bodies lose physical fitness! The third circuit in particular which involves a superset of flies and static arm holds with a cardio interval of rockstar jumps… wow wow wow. But that moment when it’s all over, the sense of achievement (and perhaps a little self-righteousness….? 😉 ) makes it all worth it.

Body Revolution Logo

– WORKOUT: JILLIAN MICHAELS BODY REVOLUTION, WORKOUT 8 (30 mins)

.

In the evening I was out so I had a lovely caprese with a couple of camparis and then plenty of cocktails later 🙂 Got to love warm summer nights.

2013-06-21 20.20.11images (3)

 

– Mozzarella and tomato salad with olive oil and basil & small bread roll

– 2 campari

– Vodka cocktails

 

Leave a Reply

