This too shall pass…

DAY 5

Had a tough time getting up out of bed this morning as I woke up with the alarm feeling very empty and lost. Disorientated is the way I would describe it. I just don’t know how to make sense of anything right now. As a result I was running late but managed to have a couple of sips of juice and a small cupful of apricot yogurt before leaving to catch my bus. I had a cappuccino and a little chocolate bar at the bar outside of the school and then a skinny cappuccino when I arrived. I just needed caffeine, energy… motivation I guess. Mid-morning I was dying of hunger so I had a small banana and another skinny cappuccino.

Image2013-03-18 08.29.112013-03-18 08.58.072013-03-18 10.42.58

– Carrrot, orange and lemon juice & Apricot yogurt

– Cappuccino (2 x sweetener, full fat milk)

– Kinder chocolate and cereal bar (130 kcal)

2 x Cappuccino (unsweetened, skimmed milk)

– Small banana

.

I was STARVING by lunchtime and was so tempted by the ravioli on offer at the canteen but I held strong and stuck to the frittata and salad and also had a stick of parmesan cheese. All washed down with yet another cappuccino… that is definitely something that needs addressing. I had 20 minutes to wait between buses on the way home and didn’t fancy standing out in the snow so I went into a cafe and had a cup of black tea to warm me up.

2013-03-18 12.02.172013-03-18 12.23.232013-03-18 15.04.07

– Frittata with tomato and artichoke salad and balsamic vinegar

– Stick of parmesan cheese

– Cappuccino (unsweetened, skimmed milk)

– Black tea (unsweetened)

.

I didn’t feel upto cooking anything so I did something really naughty and just ate a big pack of crips for dinner. I did get some fruit and nuts with yogurt  in too though for some nutrients. I’m doing my best…! I had another large orange before bed as I was feeling peckish. Tomorrow I’m aiming to get back on track with my workout schedule… it’s fallen by the wayside over the last few days and it’s time to get back to reality. baby steps 🙂

2013-03-18 15.45.572013-03-18 18.15.44images

– Lime and red pepper crips (50g pack; 250 kcal)

– 1/2 mango and strawberries with plain yogurt and almonds

– Large blood orange

.

Just feeling bleurgh. Trying to stay positive, it comes and goes in waves. Tomorrow I’m aiming to get back on track with my workout schedule… it’s fallen by the wayside over the last few days and it’s time to get back to reality. baby steps 🙂

Leave a Reply

